Even the entirety of whatever there may be within the three worlds to satisfy one's senses cannot satisfy a person whose senses are uncontrolled. (Lord Vamanadeva - Srimad-Bhagavatam 8.19.21)
Welcome to ISKCON

SRI SRI RADHA KRISHNA temple was established on Baishak 1st, 2054. The temple is located in Bhudhanilkantha at the bank of visnumati river on the lap of Shivapuri Conservation area. It has 50 ropanies of land including temple, guest house, garden, gausala, restaurant etc. The temple is about a ten-minute walk from the Budhanilkantha Temple, in a beautiful rural setting. Buses to Budhanilkantha (8 km) depart from Rani Pokhari and Kalanki in Kathmandu, every half-hour.

In this temple the deities of Sri Radha Govinda Hari, Jagannath, Baladev, Suvadra and Gaur Nitae are worshiped and serviced according to Naradiya Pancha-ratra method. The deities established in the temple: Shree Jagannatha is Lord Krishna himself, Baladev is Lord Balaram and Suvadra mata is Lord Shree Krishna's younger sister. [Dieties of Sri Sri Radha Govinda Hari] Everyday the deities are offered with Bhog six times, clothes, ornaments, arati also devotees organize bhajan-kirtan program inorder to make the Lord happy. Ten initiated devotees are always responsible for organizing these various programs everday.

Veda scripture has mentioned that deities are also incarnation (avatar) of Lord. Activities like service and worship of deities are equivalent to offering to Lord himself. Srila Prabhupada gave an example that deities are like post boxes because letters dropped in post boxes surely reach to post office similarly things offered to deities reach to the Lord. The priests devoted in service of Lord obeys the rules. They become physically and mentally pure and offer bhajan-kirtan, arati and bhog in scheduled time. According to Vedic principles, if Lord becomes happy then every difficulties will automatically get destroyed. In addition to this bhajan, puja, service, arati and bhog offering of ISKCON is done emotionally so many devotees gather to see this.


ISKCON Nepal was established in 1970 by Maha Vishnu Sawami Maharaj. After the procedural registration of the organization (ISKCON NEPAL), from the begining of its established date it is propagating eastern culture along with nourishing Vedic religion and culture following Vaishnav acharya's foot steps according to the instructions given by Srila Prabhupada. The first center in Nepal was opened at Pasupati Gaushala. Then it shifted to Kamal Pokhari. Now this organization is famous as the name of Sri Sri Radha Krishna Mandir, Hare Krishna Dham, which is situated in Bhudhanilkantha at the bank of Visnumati river on the lap of Shivapuri Conservation area. It has 50 ropanies of land including temple, guest house, garden, gausala, restaurant etc..



  1. Bhramahamuhurat 4:30 AM Mangal Arati, Bhajan-Kirtan
  2. 5:00 AM Tulasi Puja
  3. 5:00 AM - 7:30 AM Mahamantra jaap and meditation
  4. 7:30 AM Guru puja, Mandir parikrama
  5. 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM Shrimad Bhagavad lecture
  6. 12:00 NOON Raajbhog offering, Arati, Bhajan-kirtan
  7. 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM Lord's rest time
  8. 4:00 PM Arati
  9. 5:00 PM Bhog offering, Jaap and meditation
  10. 7:00 PM Sandhya Arati, Bhajan-kirtan
  11. 8:30 PM Lord's Sayaan


Every Saturday: 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM special programme Bhajan, kirtan, lecture and prasadam.


The Articles Used in an Arati-Ceremony:


  1. Large conch-shell (to blow)
  2. A cup of fresh water and a spoon (acamana — for purification)
  3. Incense sticks (at least three)
  4. Ghee lamp (usually five wicks)
  5. Small conch-shell (for offering water) with a stand
  6. Container of water to be offered
  7. Cloth or handkerchief
  8. Small plate of flowers
  9. Lighter or matches
  10. Whisk (camara)
  11. Bell


In the temple, offerings are made at regulated times each day, and should last for a specific amount of time.The following list shows the order in which the articles are used/offered and how they are used/offered. Each of items 3–9 is offered from the "top down" (i.e. starting from Krishna, then Radha, then Gaura, then Nitai, then guru parampara, and then devotees) one after the other.


  1. Conch shell blown to announce the beginning of the ceremony
  2. Bell rung throughout
  3. Incense seven circles around the whole body
  4. Ghee Lamp four circles to the feet; two to the middle; three to the head; seven to the whole body
  5. Water three circles to the head; seven to the whole body
  6. Cloth seven circles around the whole body
  7. Flowers seven circles around the whole body
  8. Whisk seven waves to the whole body
  9. Peacock fan seven waves to the whole body (summer time only)
  10. Conch blown to announce the end of the ceremony



Kaliya Naag Daha Project